Security policy

Salam PII Security Policy

Version 1.0

Effective Date: 10th December 2019

COPYRIGHT NOTICE

Copyright© 2019 by Salam

ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

The information contained herein is proprietary and confidential information for the use of Integrated Telecom Company, personnel only. No part of these materials should be reproduced, published in any form by any means, electronic or mechanical including photocopy or any information storage or retrieval system nor should the materials be disclosed to third parties unless previously authorized in writing by Integrated Telecom Company. Product names mentioned herein are for identification purposes only and may be Trademarks and/or Registered Trademarks of their respective companies. This document is proprietary and confidential for Integrated Telecom Company.

PII SECURITY POLICY STATEMENT

The management of Integrated Telecom Company is committed for meeting the requirement, maintaining and continuously improving effective personally identifiable information (PII) security that safeguards information assets as well as the intellectual properties of Salam and clients.

We shall:

  • Ensure compliance with applicable PII protection legislation and the contractual terms agreed between Salam and a public cloud PII processor and its clients (cloud service customers).
  • Put measures in place to make relevant staff aware of the possible consequences on the public cloud PII processor, on the staff member and on the PII principal of breaching privacy or security rules and procedures, especially those addressing the handling of PII.
  • Treat, for the purposes of secure disposal or re-use, equipment containing storage media that may possibly contain PII, as though it does.
  • Provide the cloud service customer with the means to enable them to fulfil their obligation to facilitate the exercise of PII principals’ rights to access, correct and/or erase PII pertaining to them.

Identification of all PII residing in Salam environment

An organization cannot properly protect PII it does not know about. Salam follows this broad definition of PII to identify as many potential sources of PII as possible (e.g., databases, shared network drives, backup tapes, contractor sites). PII is ― any information about an individual maintained by Salam, including

  1. any information that can be used to distinguish or trace an individual’s identity, such as name, social security number, date and place of birth, mother’s maiden name, or biometric records; and
  2. any other information that is linked or linkable to an individual, such as medical, educational, financial, and employment information.

Examples of PII at Salam shall include, but will not be limited to

  • Name, such as full name, maiden name, mother’s maiden name, or alias
  • Personal identification number, such as national identity card number (SID), passport number, driver’s license number, taxpayer identification number, or financial account or credit card number
  • Address information, such as street address or email address
  • Personal characteristics, including photographic image (especially of face or other identifying characteristic), fingerprints, handwriting, or other biometric data (e.g., retina scan, voice signature, facial geometry).
  • Information about an individual that is linked or linkable to one of the above (e.g., date of birth, place of birth, race, religion, weight, activities, geographical indicators, employment information, medical information, education information, financial information).

Minimization of the use, collection, and retention of PII

ITC shall minimize the use, collection and retention of PII to what is strictly necessary to accomplish its business purpose and mission. Salam shall, thereby, greatly reduce the likelihood of harm caused by a breach involving PII.

Salam shall –

  • Regularly review current holdings of PII and ensure they are accurate, relevant, timely, and complete;
  • Reduce PII holdings to the minimum necessary for proper performance of its functions;
  • Develop a schedule for periodic review of PII holdings;
  • Establish a plan to eliminate the unnecessary collection and use of SIDs.
  • Follow a policy in respect of the return, transfer and/or disposal of PII and shall make this policy available to its cloud service customers.

Salam shall ensure that –

  • PII to be processed under a contract is not processed for any purpose independent of the instructions of its cloud service customer
  • PII processed under a contract is not used by it for the purposes of marketing and advertising without express consent. Such consent should not be a condition of receiving the service.
  • Temporary files and documents are erased or destroyed within a specified, documented period
  • The contract between Salam, as the public cloud PII processor, and the cloud service customer requires Salam to notify the cloud service customer, in accordance with any procedure and time periods agreed in the contract, of any legally binding request for disclosure of PII by a law enforcement authority, unless such a disclosure is otherwise prohibited.
  • Disclosures of PII to third parties is recorded, including what PII has been disclosed, to whom and at what time.
  • The use of sub-contractors by Salam, as the public cloud PII processor, to process PII should be disclosed to the relevant cloud service customers before their use
  • ITC, as the public cloud PII processor, promptly notifies the relevant cloud service customer in the event of any unauthorized access to PII or unauthorized access to processing equipment or facilities resulting in loss, disclosure or alteration of PII.
  • Copies of security policies and operating procedures are retained for a specified, documented period upon replacement (including updating).
  • Individuals under its control with access to PII are subject to a confidentiality obligation
  • The creation of hardcopy material displaying PII is restricted
  • There is a procedure for, and a log of, data restoration efforts
  • PII on media leaving the premises of Salam is subject to an authorization procedure and should not be accessible to anyone other than authorized personnel
  • Portable physical media and portable devices that do not permit encryption are not used except where it is unavoidable, and any use of such portable media and devices should be documented
  • PII that is transmitted over public data-transmission networks is encrypted prior to transmission
  • Where hardcopy materials are destroyed, they are destroyed securely using mechanisms such as cross-cutting, shredding, incinerating, pulping, etc.
  • If more than one individual has access to stored PII, then they each have a distinct user ID for identification, authentication and authorization purposes
  • An up-to-date record of the users or profiles of users who have authorized access to the information system is maintained
  • De-activated or expired user IDs are not granted to other individuals
  • Contracts between the cloud service customer and Salam specify minimum technical and organizational measures to ensure that the contracted security arrangements are in place and that data are not processed for any purpose independent of the instructions of the controller. Such measures should not be subject to unilateral reduction by the public cloud PII processor.
  • Contracts between Salam, as the public cloud PII processor, and any sub-contractors that process PII specifies minimum technical and organizational measures that meet the information security and PII protection obligations of the public cloud PII processor. Such measures should not be subject to unilateral reduction by the sub-contractor.
  • Whenever data storage space is assigned to a cloud service customer, any data previously residing on that storage space is not visible to that cloud service customer.
  • The countries in which PII might possibly be stored are specified and documented.
  • PII transmitted using a data-transmission network is subject to appropriate controls designed to ensure that data reaches its intended destination

Categorization of PII

PII in Salam shall be evaluated to determine its PII confidentiality impact level so that appropriate safeguards can be applied to the PII.

The PII confidentiality impact level shall be rated as low, moderate, or high to indicate the potential harm that could result to the subject individuals and/or the organization if PII were inappropriately accessed, used, or disclosed.

ITC shall use the following factors to determine the PII confidentiality impact level.

Identifiability

ITC shall evaluate how easily PII can be used to identify specific individuals. For example, a SID uniquely and directly identifies an individual, whereas a telephone area code identifies a set of people.

Quantity of PII

ITC shall consider how many individuals can be identified from the PII. Breaches of 25 records and 25 million records may have different impacts. The PII confidentiality impact level should only be raised and not lowered based on this factor.

Data Field Sensitivity

ITC shall evaluate the sensitivity of each individual PII data field. For example, an individual’s SID or financial account number is generally more sensitive than an individual’s phone number or ZIP code.

ITC shall also consider how many individuals can be identified from the PII. Breaches of 25 records and 25 million records may have different impacts. The PII confidentiality impact level shall only be raised and not lowered based on this factor.

ITC shall also evaluate the sensitivity of the PII data fields when combined.

Context of Use

ITC shall evaluate the context of use -- the purpose for which the PII is collected, stored, used, processed, disclosed, or disseminated. The context of use may cause the same PII data elements to be assigned different PII confidentiality impact levels based on their use. For example, suppose that Salam has two lists that contain the same PII data fields (e.g., name, address, phone number). The first list is people who subscribe to a general-interest newsletter produced by the organization, and the second list is people who work undercover in law enforcement. If the confidentiality of the lists is breached, the potential impacts to the affected individuals and to the organization are significantly different for each list.

Obligations to Protect Confidentiality

If Salam is subject to any obligations to protect PII, it shall consider such obligations when determining the PII confidentiality impact level. Obligations to protect generally include laws, regulations, or other mandates.

Access to and Location of PII

ITC shall take into consideration the nature of authorized access to and the location of PII. When PII is accessed more often or by more people and systems, or the PII is regularly transmitted or transported offsite, then there are more opportunities to compromise the confidentiality of the PII.

Application of Safeguards for PII based on the PII Confidentiality Impact Level

Since all PII cannot be protected in the same way, Salam may apply appropriate safeguards to protect the confidentiality of PII based on the PII confidentiality impact level.

ITC may do the following operational safeguards, privacy-specific safeguards, and security controls as appropriate.

Creating Policies and Procedures

ITC shall develop comprehensive policies and procedures for protecting the confidentiality of PII.

Conducting Training

ITC shall reduce the possibility that PII will be accessed, used, or disclosed inappropriately by requiring that all individuals receive appropriate training before being granted access to systems containing PII.

De-Identifying PII

ITC may de-identify records by removing enough PII such that the remaining information does not identify an individual and there is no reasonable basis to believe that the information can be used to identify an individual. De-identified records can be used when full records are not necessary, such as for examinations of correlations and trends.

Using Access Enforcement

ITC may control access to PII through access control policies and access enforcement mechanisms (e.g., access control lists).

Implementing Access Control for Mobile Devices

ITC may prohibit or strictly limit access to PII from portable and mobile devices, such as laptops, cell phones, and personal digital assistants (PDA), which are generally higher risk than non-portable devices.

Providing Transmission Confidentiality

ITC may protect the confidentiality of transmitted PII. This may be accomplished by encrypting the communications or by encrypting the information before it is transmitted.

Auditing Events

ITC may monitor events that affect the confidentiality of PII, such as inappropriate access to PII.

Transfer of PII

Whenever physical media are used for information transfer, a system shall be put in place to record incoming and outgoing physical media containing PII, including the type of physical media, the authorized sender/recipients, the date and time, and the number of physical media. Where possible, cloud service customers shall be asked to put additional measures in place (such as encryption) to ensure that the data can only be accessed at the point of destination and not en route.

Independent Evidence of Information Security

In cases where individual cloud service customer audits are impractical or may increase risks to security, Salam , as the public cloud PII processor shall make available to prospective cloud service customers, prior to entering into, and for the duration of, a contract, independent evidence that information security is implemented and operated in accordance with the public cloud PII processor’s policies and procedures.

Incident response plan to handle breaches involving PII

An information security incident should trigger a review by the public cloud PII processor, as part of its information security incident management process, to determine if a data breach involving PII has taken place

Breaches involving PII are hazardous to both individuals and organizations. Harm to individuals and organizations can be contained and minimized through the development of effective incident response plans for breaches involving PII.

ITC shall develop plans that include elements such as determining when and how individuals should be notified, how a breach should be reported, and whether to provide remedial services, such as credit monitoring, to affected individuals.

Coordination for PII

ITC shall establish close coordination among all officers responsible for PII. They may propose and implement technical security controls to enforce the confidentiality of PII. Close coordination of the relevant experts shall help prevent incidents that could result in the compromise and misuse of PII by ensuring proper interpretation and implementation of requirements.

Contractual Agreements for PII

Contractual agreements that involve PII shall clearly allocate responsibilities between Salam as the public cloud PII processor, its sub-contractors and the cloud service customer, taking into account the type of cloud service in question (e.g. a service of an IaaS, PaaS or SaaS category of the cloud computing reference architecture).

ITC, as a public cloud PII processor shall designate a point of contact for use by each of its cloud service customers regarding the processing of PII under the contract.

Event Logging for PII

A process shall be put in place to review event logs with a specified, documented periodicity, to identify irregularities and propose remediation efforts.

Where possible, event logs shall record whether or not PII has been changed (added, modified or deleted) as a result of an event and by whom.

ITC, as the public cloud PII processor, shall define criteria regarding if, when and how log information can be made available to or usable by its cloud service customer. These procedures shall be made available to the cloud service customer.

Where a cloud service customer is permitted to access log records controlled by Salam as the public cloud PII processor, Salam shall ensure that the cloud service customer can only access records that relate to that respective cloud service customer’s activities, and cannot access any log records which relate to the activities of other cloud service customers.

ITC shall put in place measures to ensure that logged information is only used for its intended purposes.

Salam shall put in place a procedure to ensure that logged information is deleted within a specified and documented period.

سياسة الأمان

سياسة أمن معلومات PII الخاصة بSalam

الإصدار 1.0

تاريخ السريان: 10 ديسمبر 2019

بيان حقوق

حقوق النشر © 2019 لشركة Salam

جميع الحقوق محفوظة

المعلومات الواردة هنا هي معلومات مملوكة وسرية لاستخدام شركة الاتصالات المتكاملة ، للأفراد فقط. لا ينبغي إعادة إنتاج أي جزء من هذه المواد أو نشره بأي شكل من الأشكال بأي وسيلة ، إلكترونية أو ميكانيكية ، بما في ذلك النسخ أو أي نظام لتخزين المعلومات أو استردادها ، كما لا ينبغي الكشف عن المواد لأطراف ثالثة ما لم يتم التصريح بذلك كتابيًا مسبقًا من قبل شركة الاتصالات المتكاملة. أسماء المنتجات المذكورة هنا هي لأغراض التعريف فقط وقد تكون علامات تجارية و / أو علامات تجارية مسجلة لشركاتها المعنية. هذا المستند ملكية وسرية لشركة الاتصالات المتكاملة.

بيان سياسة الأمن PII

تلتزم إدارة شركة الاتصالات المتكاملة بتلبية المتطلبات ، والحفاظ على أمن معلومات التعريف الشخصية الفعالة (PII) وتحسينه باستمرار والذي يحمي أصول المعلومات وكذلك الملكية الفكرية لSalam والعملاء.

نحن سوف:

  • ضمان الامتثال لتشريعات حماية معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية المعمول بها والشروط التعاقدية المتفق عليها بين Salam ومعالج سحابي PII وعملائه (عملاء الخدمة السحابية).
  • وضع تدابير لجعل الموظفين المعنيين على دراية بالعواقب المحتملة على معالج معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية السحابية العامة ، وعلى الموظف وعلى مبدأ معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية لانتهاك قواعد وإجراءات الخصوصية أو الأمان ، لا سيما تلك التي تتناول معالجة معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية.
  • معالجة المعدات التي تحتوي على وسائط تخزين قد تحتوي على معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية ، لأغراض التخلص الآمن أو إعادة الاستخدام ، كما لو كانت كذلك.
  • تزويد عملاء الخدمة السحابية بالوسائل التي تمكنهم من الوفاء بالتزاماتهم لتسهيل ممارسة حقوق مديري معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية للوصول إلى معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية الخاصة بهم وتصحيحها و / أو محوها.

تحديد جميع معلومات التعريف الشخصية المقيمين في بيئة Salam

لا تستطيع المنظمة حماية معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية التي لا تعرف عنها بشكل صحيح. يتبع Salam هذا التعريف الواسع لمعلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية لتحديد أكبر عدد ممكن من المصادر المحتملة لمعلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية (على سبيل المثال ، قواعد البيانات ومحركات الشبكة المشتركة وأشرطة النسخ الاحتياطي ومواقع المقاول). معلومات التعريف الشخصية هي - أي معلومات عن الفرد يحتفظ بها Salam ، بما في ذلك

  1. أي معلومات يمكن استخدامها لتمييز أو تتبع هوية الفرد ، مثل الاسم أو رقم الضمان الاجتماعي أو تاريخ ومكان الميلاد أو اسم الأم قبل الزواج أو السجلات الحيوية ؛ و
  2. أي معلومات أخرى مرتبطة أو مرتبطة بفرد ، مثل المعلومات الطبية والتعليمية والمالية والتوظيفية.

تتضمن أمثلة معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية في Salam ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر

  • الاسم ، مثل الاسم الكامل أو الاسم قبل الزواج أو اسم الأم أو الاسم المستعار
  • رقم التعريف الشخصي ، مثل رقم بطاقة الهوية الوطنية (SID) أو رقم جواز السفر أو رقم رخصة القيادة أو رقم تعريف دافع الضرائب أو رقم الحساب المالي أو بطاقة الائتمان
  • معلومات العنوان ، مثل عنوان الشارع أو عنوان البريد الإلكتروني
  • الخصائص الشخصية ، بما في ذلك الصورة الفوتوغرافية (خاصة للوجه أو أي خصائص تعريفية أخرى) ، أو بصمات الأصابع ، أو الكتابة اليدوية ، أو بيانات القياسات الحيوية الأخرى (مثل مسح شبكية العين ، والتوقيع الصوتي ، وهندسة الوجه).
  • معلومات حول فرد مرتبط أو يمكن ربطه بأي مما سبق (على سبيل المثال ، تاريخ الميلاد ، مكان الميلاد ، العرق ، الدين ، الوزن ، الأنشطة ، المؤشرات الجغرافية ، معلومات التوظيف ، المعلومات الطبية ، المعلومات التعليمية ، المعلومات المالية).

التقليل من استخدام ، وجمع ، والاحتفاظ بمعلومات التعريف الشخصية

يجب أن يقلل Salam من استخدام ، وجمع ، والاحتفاظ بمعلومات التعريف الشخصية إلى ما هو ضروري للغاية لإنجاز غرضه ومهمته التجارية. وبالتالي ، يجب على Salam أن يقلل بشكل كبير من احتمالية الضرر الناجم عن خرق يتعلق بمعلومات التعريف الشخصية.

يجب على Salam -

  • مراجعة المقتنيات الحالية لمعلومات التعريف الشخصية بانتظام والتأكد من أنها دقيقة وذات صلة وفي الوقت المناسب وكاملة ؛
  • تقليل حيازات معلومات التعريف الشخصية إلى الحد الأدنى الضروري لأداء وظائفها بشكل صحيح ؛
  • وضع جدول زمني للمراجعة الدورية لممتلكات PII ؛
  • ضع خطة للتخلص من الجمع غير الضروري واستخدام SIDs.
  • اتبع سياسة فيما يتعلق بإرجاع معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية ونقلها و / أو التخلص منها وستجعل هذه السياسة متاحة لعملاء الخدمة السحابية.

يجب أن يضمن Salam -

  • لا تتم معالجة معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية التي ستتم معالجتها بموجب عقد لأي غرض مستقل عن تعليمات عميل الخدمة السحابية
  • لا يتم استخدام معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية التي تتم معالجتها بموجب عقد لأغراض التسويق والإعلان دون موافقة صريحة. يجب ألا تكون هذه الموافقة شرطًا للحصول على الخدمة.
  • يتم مسح الملفات والوثائق المؤقتة أو إتلافها خلال فترة محددة وموثقة
  • يتطلب العقد المبرم بين Salam ، بصفته معالج معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية السحابية العامة ، وعميل الخدمة السحابية من Salam إخطار عميل الخدمة السحابية ، وفقًا لأي إجراء وفترات زمنية متفق عليها في العقد ، بأي طلب ملزم قانونًا للإفصاح عن معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية بواسطة سلطة إنفاذ القانون ، ما لم يكن هذا الإفشاء محظورًا بخلاف ذلك.
  • يتم تسجيل عمليات الكشف عن معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية لأطراف ثالثة ، بما في ذلك معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية التي تم الكشف عنها ولمن وفي أي وقت.
  • يجب الإفصاح عن استخدام متعاقدين من الباطن من قبل Salam ، بصفته معالج المعلومات الشخصية السحابية العامة ، لمعالجة معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية لعملاء الخدمة السحابية ذات الصلة قبل استخدامها
  • يقوم Salam ، بصفته معالج معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية السحابية العامة ، بإخطار عميل الخدمة السحابية ذي الصلة على الفور في حالة حدوث أي وصول غير مصرح به إلى معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية أو الوصول غير المصرح به إلى معدات أو مرافق المعالجة مما يؤدي إلى فقدان معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية أو الكشف عنها أو تغييرها.
  • يتم الاحتفاظ بنسخ من سياسات الأمان وإجراءات التشغيل لفترة محددة وموثقة عند الاستبدال (بما في ذلك التحديث).
  • يخضع الأفراد الخاضعون لسيطرتها والذين لديهم إمكانية الوصول إلى معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية لالتزام بالسرية
  • إنشاء مواد ورقية تعرض معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية محظور
  • هناك إجراء وسجل لجهود استعادة البيانات
  • معلومات التعريف الشخصية على وسائل الإعلام التي تغادر مقر Salam تخضع لإجراءات ترخيص ويجب ألا تكون في متناول أي شخص آخر غير الأفراد المصرح لهم
  • لا يتم استخدام الوسائط المادية المحمولة والأجهزة المحمولة التي لا تسمح بالتشفير إلا في الحالات التي لا يمكن تجنبها فيها ، ويجب توثيق أي استخدام لهذه الوسائط والأجهزة المحمولة
  • يتم تشفير معلومات PII التي يتم إرسالها عبر شبكات نقل البيانات العامة قبل الإرسال
  • حيث يتم إتلاف المواد المطبوعة ، يتم إتلافها بشكل آمن باستخدام آليات مثل مثل القطع العرضي ، والتقطيع ، والحرق ، واللب ، وما إلى ذلك.
  • إذا كان لدى أكثر من فرد حق الوصول إلى معلومات PII المخزنة ، فسيكون لكل منهم معرف مستخدم مميز لتحديد الهوية والمصادقة والتخويل
  • يتم الاحتفاظ بسجل محدث للمستخدمين أو ملفات تعريف المستخدمين الذين لديهم حق الوصول إلى نظام المعلومات
  • لا يتم منح معرفات المستخدم التي تم إلغاء تنشيطها أو منتهية الصلاحية لأفراد آخرين
  • تحدد العقود المبرمة بين عميل الخدمة السحابية وITC الحد الأدنى من التدابير الفنية والتنظيمية لضمان أن الترتيبات الأمنية المتعاقد عليها سارية وأن البيانات لا تتم معالجتها لأي غرض مستقل عن تعليمات وحدة التحكم. يجب ألا تخضع هذه الإجراءات للتخفيض من جانب واحد بواسطة معالج معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية السحابية العامة.
  • تحدد العقود المبرمة بين Salam ، بصفته معالج معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية السحابية العامة ، وأي مقاولين فرعيين يعالجون معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية ، الحد الأدنى من التدابير الفنية والتنظيمية التي تفي بأمن المعلومات والتزامات حماية معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية لمعالج المعلومات السحابية العامة. لا ينبغي أن تخضع هذه التدابير للتخفيض من جانب واحد من قبل المقاول من الباطن.
  • عندما يتم تخصيص مساحة تخزين البيانات لعميل الخدمة السحابية ، فإن أي بيانات موجودة مسبقًا على مساحة التخزين هذه لا تكون مرئية لعميل الخدمة السحابية هذا.
  • يتم تحديد وتوثيق البلدان التي قد يتم تخزين معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية فيها.
  • تخضع معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية المرسلة باستخدام شبكة نقل البيانات إلى الضوابط المناسبة المصممة لضمان وصول البيانات إلى وجهتها المقصودة

تصنيف PII

يجب تقييم معلومات التعريف الشخصية في Salam لتحديد مستوى تأثير سرية معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية بحيث يمكن تطبيق الضمانات المناسبة على معلومات التعريف الشخصية.

يجب تصنيف مستوى تأثير سرية معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية على أنه منخفض أو متوسط أو مرتفع للإشارة إلى الضرر المحتمل الذي قد ينتج عن الأفراد الخاضعين و / أو المنظمة إذا تم الوصول إلى معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية أو استخدامها أو الكشف عنها بشكل غير لائق.

يجب أن يستخدم Salam العوامل التالية لتحديد مستوى تأثير سرية معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية.

تحديد الهوية

يجب على Salam تقييم مدى سهولة استخدام معلومات التعريف الشخصية لتحديد أفراد معينين. على سبيل المثال ، يحدد SID بشكل فريد ومباشر فردًا ، بينما يحدد رمز منطقة الهاتف مجموعة من الأشخاص.

كمية PII

يجب على Salam النظر في عدد الأفراد الذين يمكن التعرف عليهم من معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية. قد يكون لخرق 25 سجلاً و 25 مليون سجل تأثيرات مختلفة. يجب رفع مستوى تأثير سرية معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية فقط وليس خفضه بناءً على هذا العامل.

حساسية مجال البيانات

يجب على Salam تقييم حساسية كل حقل بيانات فردي لمعلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية. على سبيل المثال ، يكون رقم SID أو رقم الحساب المالي للفرد أكثر حساسية بشكل عام من رقم هاتف الفرد أو الرمز البريدي.

يجب أن ينظر Salam أيضًا في عدد الأفراد الذين يمكن التعرف عليهم من معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية. قد يكون لخرق 25 سجلاً و 25 مليون سجل تأثيرات مختلفة. يجب رفع مستوى تأثير سرية معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية فقط وليس خفضه بناءً على هذا العامل.

يجب على Salam أيضًا تقييم حساسية حقول بيانات معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية عند دمجها.

سياق الاستخدام

يجب على Salam تقييم سياق الاستخدام - الغرض الذي من أجله يتم جمع معلومات التعريف الشخصية أو تخزينها أو استخدامها أو معالجتها أو الكشف عنها أو نشرها. قد يتسبب سياق الاستخدام في تخصيص نفس مستويات تأثير سرية معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية (PII) إلى نفس عناصر بيانات PII بناءً على استخدامها. على سبيل المثال ، افترض أن Salam لديه قائمتين تحتويان على نفس حقول بيانات PII (مثل الاسم والعنوان ورقم الهاتف). القائمة الأولى هي الأشخاص الذين يشتركون في نشرة إخبارية للمصالح العامة تصدرها المنظمة ، والقائمة الثانية هي الأشخاص الذين يعملون متخفيين في إنفاذ القانون. إذا تم انتهاك سرية القوائم ، فإن التأثيرات المحتملة على الأفراد المتضررين والمؤسسة تختلف اختلافًا كبيرًا لكل قائمة.

التزامات حماية السرية

إذا كان Salam خاضعًا لأية التزامات لحماية معلومات التعريف الشخصية ، فيجب عليه مراعاة هذه الالتزامات عند تحديد مستوى تأثير سرية معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية. تشمل التزامات الحماية بشكل عام القوانين أو اللوائح أو غيرها من التفويضات.

الوصول إلى وموقع PII

يجب على Salam أن يأخذ في الاعتبار طبيعة الوصول المصرح به إلى معلومات التعريف الشخصية وموقعها. عندما يتم الوصول إلى PII في كثير من الأحيان أو من قبل المزيد من الأشخاص والأنظمة ، أو يتم نقل PII بشكل منتظم أو نقله خارج الموقع ، فهناك المزيد من الفرص للتنازل عن سرية PII.

تطبيق الضمانات الخاصة بمعلومات التعريف الشخصية بناءً على مستوى تأثير سرية معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية

نظرًا لأنه لا يمكن حماية جميع معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية بنفس الطريقة ، فقد يطبق Salam ضمانات مناسبة لحماية سرية معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية استنادًا إلى مستوى تأثير سرية معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية.

قد يقوم Salam بالضمانات التشغيلية التالية ، والضمانات الخاصة بالخصوصية ، والضوابط الأمنية حسب الاقتضاء.

إنشاء السياسات والإجراءات

يجب على Salam تطوير سياسات وإجراءات شاملة لحماية سرية معلومات التعريف الشخصية.

إجراء التدريب

يجب أن يقلل Salam من إمكانية الوصول إلى معلومات التعريف الشخصية أو استخدامها أو الكشف عنها بشكل غير لائق من خلال المطالبة بتلقي جميع الأفراد التدريب المناسب قبل منحهم حق الوصول إلى الأنظمة التي تحتوي على معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية.

إلغاء تحديد PII

قد يقوم Salam بإلغاء تحديد السجلات عن طريق إزالة معلومات PII كافية بحيث لا تحدد المعلومات المتبقية أي فرد ولا يوجد أساس معقول للاعتقاد بأنه يمكن استخدام المعلومات لتحديد هوية الفرد. يمكن استخدام السجلات مجهولة الهوية عندما لا تكون السجلات الكاملة ضرورية ، مثل اختبارات الارتباطات والاتجاهات.

استخدام فرض الوصول

قد يتحكم Salam في الوصول إلى معلومات التعريف الشخصية من خلال سياسات التحكم في الوصول وآليات إنفاذ الوصول (على سبيل المثال ، قوائم التحكم في الوصول).

تنفيذ التحكم في الوصول للأجهزة المحمولة

قد يحظر Salam أو يحد بشكل صارم من الوصول إلى معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية من الأجهزة المحمولة والمتنقلة ، مثل أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة والهواتف المحمولة والمساعدات الرقمية الشخصية (PDA) ، والتي تعد بشكل عام أكثر خطورة من الأجهزة غير المحمولة

توفير سرية الإرسال

يجوز Salam حماية سرية معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية المرسلة. يمكن تحقيق ذلك عن طريق تشفير الاتصالات أو تشفير المعلومات قبل إرسالها.

أحداث التدقيق

قد يقوم Salam بمراقبة الأحداث التي تؤثر على سرية معلومات التعريف الشخصية ، مثل الوصول غير المناسب إلى معلومات التعريف الشخصية.

نقل معلومات التعريف الشخصية

عندما يتم استخدام الوسائط المادية لنقل المعلومات ، يجب وضع نظام لتسجيل الوسائط المادية الواردة والصادرة التي تحتوي على معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية ، بما في ذلك نوع الوسائط المادية ، والمرسل / المستلمون المعتمدون ، والتاريخ والوقت ، وعدد الوسائط المادية . حيثما أمكن ، سيُطلب من عملاء الخدمة السحابية وضع تدابير إضافية (مثل التشفير) لضمان إمكانية الوصول إلى البيانات فقط في نقطة الوجهة وليس في الطريق.

دليل مستقل على أمن المعلومات

في الحالات التي تكون فيها عمليات تدقيق عملاء الخدمة السحابية الفردية غير عملية أو قد تزيد من المخاطر على الأمن ، يجب أن يتيح Salam ، بصفته معالج معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية السحابية العامة ، لعملاء الخدمة السحابية المحتملين ، قبل الدخول في عقد ، وطوال مدته ، بشكل مستقل. دليل على أن أمن المعلومات يتم تنفيذه وتشغيله وفقًا لسياسات وإجراءات معالج السحاب PII العام.

خطة الاستجابة للحوادث للتعامل مع الانتهاكات التي تنطوي على معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية

يجب أن تؤدي حادثة أمن المعلومات إلى مراجعة بواسطة معالج معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية السحابية العامة ، كجزء من عملية إدارة حوادث أمن المعلومات ، لتحديد ما إذا كان قد حدث خرق للبيانات يتضمن معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية

تعد الانتهاكات التي تنطوي على معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية خطرة على كل من الأفراد والمنظمات. يمكن احتواء الضرر الذي يلحق بالأفراد والمنظمات وتقليله من خلال تطوير خطط استجابة فعالة للحوادث للانتهاكات التي تنطوي على معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية.

يجب أن يضع Salam خططًا تتضمن عناصر مثل تحديد متى وكيف يجب إخطار الأفراد ، وكيفية الإبلاغ عن الخرق ، وما إذا كان سيتم تقديم خدمات علاجية ، مثل مراقبة الائتمان ، للأفراد المتضررين.

التنسيق لمعلومات التعريف الشخصية

يجب على Salam إنشاء تنسيق وثيق بين جميع الموظفين المسؤولين عن معلومات التعريف الشخصية. قد يقترحون وينفذون ضوابط أمنية تقنية لفرض سرية معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية. يجب أن يساعد التنسيق الوثيق للخبراء المعنيين في منع الحوادث التي يمكن أن تؤدي إلى حل وسط وسوء استخدام معلومات التعريف الشخصية من خلال ضمان التفسير المناسب وتنفيذ المتطلبات.

الاتفاقيات التعاقدية لمعلومات التعريف الشخصية

يجب أن تحدد الاتفاقيات التعاقدية التي تتضمن معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية المسؤوليات بوضوح بين Salam باعتباره معالج المعلومات الشخصية السحابية العامة والمقاولين الفرعيين وعميل الخدمة السحابية ، مع مراعاة نوع الخدمة السحابية المعنية (على سبيل المثال خدمة فئة IaaS أو PaaS أو SaaS للبنية المرجعية للحوسبة السحابية).

يجب على Salam ، بصفته معالج معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية السحابية العامة ، تعيين نقطة اتصال ليستخدمها كل عميل من عملاء الخدمة السحابية فيما يتعلق بمعالجة معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية بموجب العقد.

تسجيل الأحداث لمعلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية

يجب وضع عملية لمراجعة سجلات الأحداث بتواتر محدد وموثق إلى تحديد المخالفات واقتراح جهود العلاج.

حيثما أمكن ، يجب أن تسجل سجلات الأحداث ما إذا كان قد تم تغيير معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية (إضافة أو تعديلها أو حذفها) نتيجة لحدث ومن قبل من.

يجب على Salam ، بصفته معالج معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية السحابية العامة ، تحديد المعايير المتعلقة بما إذا كانت معلومات السجل متاحة أو قابلة للاستخدام بواسطة عميل الخدمة السحابية ومتى وكيف يمكن ذلك. يجب أن تكون هذه الإجراءات متاحة لعملاء الخدمة السحابية.

عندما يُسمح لعميل الخدمة السحابية بالوصول إلى سجلات السجل التي يتحكم فيها Salam باعتباره معالج معلومات تحديد الهوية الشخصية السحابية العامة ، يجب على Salam التأكد من أن عميل الخدمة السحابية يمكنه فقط الوصول إلى السجلات المتعلقة بأنشطة عميل الخدمة السحابية المعنية ، ولا يمكنه الوصول إلى أي سجلات سجل والتي تتعلق بأنشطة عملاء الخدمة السحابية الآخرين.

يجب أن يتخذ Salam تدابير لضمان عدم استخدام المعلومات المسجلة إلا للأغراض المقصودة منها.

يجب أن يضع Salam إجراءً لضمان حذف المعلومات المسجلة خلال فترة محددة وموثقة.